Comparison
Art.industries vs Artlogic
Artlogic is the established per-employee gallery suite. Art.industries is the per-workspace alternative with Stripe wired directly into the catalogue, for artists, galleries, and collectors who want one graph for sales and publishing.
At a glance
| Capability | Art.industries | Artlogic |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | YesCore / Advanced / Max; subscription only, no sale % | YesPer employee, scaling each tier |
| Free plan (no card) | YesCore, no card required | NoDemo only, no free plan |
| Artwork cataloguing | Yes | YesUp to 25,000 (Essential/Pro), unlimited (Expert) |
| Multi-location / custody tracking | YesStatus timeline + Address graph; filter /works by location | YesLocation records, bulk update, QR (beta) |
| Editions & print runs | YesEdition runs; commit on sale | YesEditions and prints in Management module |
| CRM with activity history | YesTimeline, custom fields | YesGallery Management module |
| Private viewing rooms | YesPer-recipient grants, analytics; redacted when confidential | YesPrivate View links and Online Viewing Rooms |
| Real-time viewing room alerts | YesLive alerts on opens and artwork views | PartialRoom analytics; live alerts not stated |
| Stripe-direct payments | YesYour Stripe account; credit notes | NoArtlogic Pay (proprietary) |
| Multi-currency invoicing | YesDeposits, instalments, refunds | PartialMultinational features on Expert plan |
| Consignment splits + statements | YesMulti-party splits, sub-consignment, three-way; statements; confidential; portal | N/ANot stated on pricing page |
| Consignor portal | YesShare-link portal | PartialConsignor statements; portal module |
| Sales pipeline / offer tracking | YesBoard, holds, offer emails | YesProfessional Sales: pipeline + offer tracking |
| Public website on own domain | YesWebsite Studio on custom domain | YesModular Website tiers (Essential/Pro/Expert) |
| Web storefront | YesCart, checkout; print-on-demand on Advanced | PartialOnline sales via website module |
| Built-in events & ticketing | YesFree RSVP, waitlist, paid tickets via Stripe on your site | PartialEvents module + tickets via Online Store; embed for third-party booking |
| Multilingual app & publishing | Yes7-language app; multilingual sites, rooms, and PDF exports | N/ANot advertised on pricing page |
| Email campaigns + segments | YesBroadcasts, contact filter segments | YesMarketing module, contact-count limits per tier |
| AI workspace agent | YesPlaybooks, tool-calling actions | N/ANot advertised as workspace agent |
| Collector client portal | YesInvoices, Stripe pay, rooms, owned works | PartialArtlogic Collector (separate product) |
| Native iPhone + iPad app | NoComing soon | YesPrivateViews iPhone/iPad app (sales + presentation) |
| Application management (grants / open calls) | YesDeadlines, status, linked works & docs on the catalogue | N/ANot advertised on pricing page |
Source: artlogic.net/pricing (verified 2026-08-12).
Where Artlogic fits
Artlogic is a deeply established platform used by 5,500+ galleries, with a mature website offering and a long-running consultant ecosystem. Galleries already on it for five-plus years know the workflow well; the migration cost in trained staff and templated sites is real.
Where artists, galleries, and collectors pick Art.industries
Teams switch when per-employee renewals outpace the team, when deals and commerce still live in separate tools, or when opening RSVPs still live in Eventbrite. Artlogic handles gallery deals well; commerce often means another CMS or sync hop, and collector self-service often means Artlogic Collector as a separate product. Art.industries keeps both on one record: viewing rooms and pipeline for coordinated sales, storefront checkout and Website Studio for self-serve commerce, Stripe-direct payments, a built-in collector client portal for invoices and installment pay, and built-in events and ticketing on your public site. Multi-location tracking lives on the same status graph as availability and sales, not a separate tab to reconcile. Artists selling editions, galleries running fairs, and collectors tracking loans hit the same wall. Art.industries prices per workspace and keeps one record per work across invoices, rooms, and site.
Four tools, or one record
Most art businesses run archival software for inventory, a site builder for their public face, a commerce platform for checkout, and Eventbrite (or similar) for opening RSVPs and ticket sales. Four systems means four copies of price, availability, edition counts, and guest lists.
Art.industries unifies archival depth, website publishing, storefront commerce, and events and ticketing on one live record—no Eventbrite embed or spreadsheet reconciliation after every opening. The sections below compare a specific product on deals, commerce, and collector experience, not which single dimension they happen to excel at.
Simple tiers: pay for what you use, subscription only
Art.industries has three workspace plans (Core, Advanced, and Max), not a stack of paid modules. Inventory, CRM, viewing rooms, pipeline, consignments, Website Studio, storefront checkout, email campaigns, and events are included in the tier you pick. You are not buying a Gallery Management module, a Marketing module, and a Website module separately, and you are not stacking Shopify-style apps so inventory talks to the cart.
You pay for what you use: start on free Core for the full deals stack; upgrade to Advanced when you need public commerce on your domain; choose Max when unlimited capacity is simpler than counting seats. Optional capacity applies only when you outgrow included works, workspace members, artists, or email sends, spelled out in the pricing simulator, not buried in a renewal call.
We do not take a percentage of your sales or add a platform fee on top of Stripe. Invoices and storefront checkout run on your Stripe account; funds settle to you. Your bill from us is the subscription fee for the tier you chose; nothing else on each transaction.
Deals and commerce: what each platform actually covers
Art businesses sell in two modes that most software conflates. Deals are coordinated private sales, viewing rooms, holds, negotiated offers, consignor splits, deposits, and invoices. Commerce is self-serve public checkout for editions, books, and multiples at fixed prices.
Art.industries runs both modes on shared inventory records: mark a work room-only, storefront-eligible, or both; either path updates availability when a sale closes. Many competitors skew toward one mode, deal-focused CRMs handle private sales but force a second catalogue for the website; Shopify-style tools handle commerce but miss holds, consignments, and confidential rooms.
Use the matrix below to see which side each product actually covers, not which checkout widget they advertise.
Switching from Artlogic
Export your works and contacts from Artlogic to CSV, then run the Art.industries import: it suggests a column mapping with AI, you adjust it, and a validation preview runs before anything is committed. Inventory records, contact records, and inventory numbers map cleanly; viewing rooms and website templates are rebuilt in Website Studio rather than copied. Most teams complete the operational migration in 2-3 weeks while the old system stays read-only.
Pricing: per employee vs per workspace
Artlogic Essential starts at $205/month for a single employee, and each additional employee raises the bill at every tier. Art.industries Core is free with no card, and Advanced is $30/month for the whole workspace, whatever the headcount. Put your real team size into both quotes and compare against the pricing matrix before renewal.
Multi-location: location fields vs the core graph
Artlogic handles locations seriously: Location records, bulk updates, QR stock checks (beta), and location history on the Location/Shipping tab.
Art.industries marks each move on the work's Status timeline: link Address records for storage, fair booths, and lender venues; filter `/works` by location; batch-update fair returns without overwriting history. The same row drives availability, consignments, exhibitions, and invoices, not a separate module to sync with sales.
Collector portals: one home instead of forwarded links
Collectors usually receive one-off links, a viewing room grant, an invoice payment email, a Stripe checkout URL, each minted and forwarded by staff. Art.industries gives every collector contact a branded client portal on one share link: open invoices with PDF download, pay balances and installments through your Stripe account, revisit shared viewing rooms, review owned works and shop orders, and open diligence documents, scoped to that contact only.
Many art-business CRMs stop at emailing payment links. Some sell a separate collector product (Artlogic Collector is a distinct module). The Collector client portal row in the matrix below shows who ships a persistent, self-service collector home inside the same workspace as invoicing and rooms.
FAQ
- How does pricing compare for a growing team?
- Artlogic Essential starts at $205/month for one employee and scales per added employee. Art.industries Advanced is $30/month per workspace with no per-seat upgrade gate. Compare both quotes for your team size and workflow.
- Why Stripe instead of Artlogic Pay?
- You keep your own Stripe account; funds settle directly to you and you keep the same processor for everything else. Refunds, deposits, and chargebacks live where the rest of your finance lives.
- Is there a free alternative to Artlogic?
- Yes. Art.industries Core is free with no card required: catalogue works, track contacts, send a viewing room, and take a Stripe payment before deciding whether Advanced is worth $30/month.
- Can I import my Artlogic data?
- Yes. Export works and contacts from Artlogic to CSV and run the Art.industries import. Columns are mapped with an AI-suggested mapping you can adjust, and a validation preview runs before commit.
- How does multi-location compare to Artlogic?
- Artlogic offers Location records, bulk updates, and QR stock checks. Art.industries uses a Status timeline on each work that also drives availability, consignment, and exports: one graph, not a Location/Shipping tab to reconcile with sales. See multi-location inventory.
- Does Art.industries take a percentage of sales or charge feature add-ons?
- No platform cut on revenue. You connect your own Stripe account; funds settle to you (Stripe charges its processing fee). CRM, viewing rooms, Website Studio, storefront checkout, and campaigns are included in Core, Advanced, or Max, not sold as separate modules or app-store add-ons. Your bill is the workspace subscription for the tier you chose; optional capacity only when you outgrow included works, members, or email sends.
- Does Art.industries work in languages other than English?
- Yes. The app runs in seven languages (English, Spanish, German, French, Japanese, Korean, Chinese), and the same records publish multilingual public sites, viewing rooms, and PDF exports. If your collectors or your team work across languages, check this against any platform on your shortlist.
- How do we know the comparison is honest?
- Every competitor cell links to a public source on their own site, with the date we last verified the claim. Anything we cannot verify is marked N/A, never asserted.
See if Art.industries fits your practice
Start on free Core, import 30 works, send a viewing room, take a Stripe payment, or catalogue your collection and run one sale cycle. One platform for the workflow you actually run.